The FIA Formula 3 Championship promoters are pleased to announce that 10 teams have been selected for the 2022-2024 seasons. Nine outfits who competed in 2021 have been retained while newcomers Van Amersfoort Racing have been chosen to join the F3 grid for the next three-year cycle.

As such, in alphabetical order, ART Grand Prix, Campos Racing, Carlin, Charouz Racing System, Hitech Grand Prix, Jenzer Motorsport, MP Motorsport, PREMA Racing, Trident and Van Amersfoort have been selected for the 2022, 2023 and 2024 FIA Formula 3 seasons.

Each team will enter three cars, making it a 30-car field as per previous years.

FIA Formula 3 CEO Bruno Michel said: “For the next three-year cycle, we have decided to renew our trust in nine of our current teams. They have been with us for many years now, and they have proven their value, expertise, and professionalism.

“I would like to welcome Van Amersfoort Racing to the list of selected teams. Their success in other categories make them a nice addition to our grid. I am confident that they will adapt quickly to the demands and challenges of our championship.

“Finally, I would like to take this opportunity to thank HWA RACELAB for their commitment to Formula 3 for the past three seasons, during which they claimed four wins and 10 podiums.”

The teams selected for the 2022-2024 FIA Formula 3 Championship seasons

ART Grand Prix - FRA Campos Racing - ESP Carlin - GBR Charouz Racing System - CZE Hitech Grand Prix - GBR Jenzer Motorsport - CHE MP Motorsport - NLD PREMA Racing - ITA Trident - ITA Van Amersfoort Racing - NLD