Following the conclusion of the FIA Formula 3 Sprint Race in Budapest, multiple drivers have received post-race penalties.

Firstly, all three Van Amersfoort Racing drivers have been handed five-place grid penalties after the team was found to have breached article 24.6 of the Sporting Regulations.

Caio Collet, Tommy Smith and Rafael Villagómez have been penalised after the team continued to work on the tyres beyond the specified time limit for them to returned to parc ferme. Each driver will serve their grid penalty in the next race in which they compete.

Collet has also been handed a separate 10-second time penalty for causing a collision. Stewards determined that the Van Amersfoort Racing driver was wholly responsible for contact with Rodin Carlin’s Ido Cohen. After the application of his time penalty, Collet drops from 14th to 23rd in the Sprint Race classification.

Woohyun Shin has been handed a five-second time penalty. The PHM Racing by Charouz driver was found to have exceeded track limits four times during the race. After the application of the penalty, Shin remains P26 in the classification.

Hitech Pulse-Eight driver Luke Browning has also been handed a five-second time penalty. The Briton was found to have gained an advantage by leaving the track and rejoining after Turn 7. Browning was able to gain a position on Oliver Gray in the process and failed to hand the place back.

The penalty moves Browning from 11th down to 16th in the final classification, promoting Kaylen Frederick, Leonardo Fornaroli, Oliver Gray and Sophia Floersch up one position each.

Finally, Nikola Tsolov has been handed a five-second time penalty for causing a collision. The ART Grand Prix driver was found to have been predominantly at fault for contact with Campos Racing’s Josep María Martí.

With the Bulgarian driver failing to make the chequered flag, his five-second time penalty is converted into a three-place grid drop for the next race he participates in.