Following the conclusion of the FIA Formula 3 Feature Race at Silverstone, several drivers have been penalised.

Caio Collet has been handed a five second time penalty for leaving the track and gaining an advantage.

The Brazilian was found to have forced Rodin Carlin’s Ido Cohen off the track at Turn 15 in their battle, and the Van Amersfoort Racing driver did not give back the position.

It drops Collet from P9 to P15 in the classification, promoting Hitech Pulse-Eight’s Sebastián Montoya to the final point-paying position in 10th.

Tommy Smith has been handed two separate time penalties for exceeding track limits.

The Van Amersfoort Racing driver went beyond track limits four times during the Feature Race, earning a five-second time penalty as a result.

He then went over track limits a fifth time, meaning he has been handed a further 10-second time penalty.

It drops the Van Amersfoort driver from P11 to P25 in the classification.

Finally, MP Motorsport’s Jonny Edgar has received a grid penalty for the following race he will take part in.

Edgar was found to have caused a collision with Collet at Turn 16 on the opening lap, earning a five second time penalty as a result.

Because Edgar did not finish the race, his penalty is instead converted into a three-place grid drop for the next race.