Off the back of a dramatic debut at Melbourne’s Albert Park Circuit, the FIA Formula 3 Championship returns to action for in-season testing at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya.

Starting on Thursday, the two days of running in Spain will provide the drivers and teams a chance to put their learnings from the opening rounds into practice before they head to Imola for a further 12 hours of track time next week.


Running from 13-14 April, the field will have a total of 12 hours of track time at their disposal across the two days, split into a morning and an afternoon session. Both days of morning running will begin at 09:00 and end at noon. On Thursday, the afternoon session will commence at 14:00 and end at 17:00, whilst on Friday, it will run from 13:00 to 16:00 (GMT +2).

Teams will be testing on Pirelli’s Hard tyres, the same compound that was featured during the first two rounds of the season and which will return for Round 5’s visit to the Spanish venue on June 02-04. Each car will be allocated six sets of tyres for the duration of the test, plus three sets of wet tyres.

default image


  • After achieving back-to-back Feature Race victories, Trident’s Gabriel Bortoleto leads the Drivers’ Championship on 58 points.
  • Grégoire Saucy is the only driver to have scored points in each of the first four races, with the ART Grand Prix driver sitting second in the Standings on 38 points.
  • PREMA Racing’s Dino Beganovic is third on 28, tied on points with Hitech Pulse-Eight’s Gabriele Minì. Josep María Martí rounds out the top five for Campos Racing with 25 points.
  • Trident continue to head the Teams’ Championship, breaking into triple digits on 100 points. PREMA Racing are second on 70, with Hitech Pulse-Eight third on 54. ART Grand Prix is fourth with 45, 16 points ahead of Campos Racing.
  • 17 drivers have scored points so far, with 11 different drivers achieving a podium finish. Only Bortoleto has stood on the rostrum twice, in both the Sakhir and Melbourne Feature Races.
default image


You can follow along with testing on the official FIA F3 website via live timing. End-of-day reports will follow the chequered flag on both days, as well as driver reactions.


1Paul AronPREMA Racing
2Dino BeganovicPREMA Racing
3Zak O'SullivanPREMA Racing
4Leonardo FornaroliTrident
5Gabriel BortoletoTrident
6Oliver GoetheTrident
7Kaylen FrederickART Grand Prix
8Grégoire SaucyART Grand Prix
9Nikola TsolovART Grand Prix
10Franco ColapintoMP Motorsport
11Mari BoyaMP Motorsport
12Jonny EdgarMP Motorsport
14Sebastián MontoyaHitech Pulse-Eight
15Gabriele MinìHitech Pulse-Eight
16Luke BrowningHitech Pulse-Eight
17Caio ColletVan Amersfoort Racing
18Rafael VillagómezVan Amersfoort Racing
19Tommy SmithVan Amersfoort Racing
20Oliver GrayRodin Carlin
21Hunter YeanyRodin Carlin
22Ido CohenRodin Carlin
23Josep María MartíCampos Racing
24Christian MansellCampos Racing
25Hugh BarterCampos Racing
26Nikita BedrinJenzer Motorsport
27Taylor BarnardJenzer Motorsport
28Alejandro GarciaJenzer Motorsport
29Sophia FloerschPHM Racing by Charouz
30Roberto FariaPHM Racing by Charouz
31Piotr WisnickiPHM Racing by Charouz