Oliver Goethe was the quickest driver on the return to on-track action in FIA Formula 3. The Campos Racing driver was one of just two in the 1:30s in the first half of the day, setting a 1:30.814 to end Day 1 fastest.

In the afternoon, Gabriele Minì secured the top spot with a 1:31.360 for PREMA Racing ahead of Luke Browning and Dino Beganovic.


After the majority of the opening hour was taken up by installation runs and data checks, Rodin Carlin led 1-2 with Callum Voisin heading the way on a 1:32.032 from Zane Maloney. Hadrien David was the only other driver inside the 1:32s in the opening 60 minutes, third for MP Motorsport with an hour gone.

Taylor Barnard became the next driver to go fastest of all with a 1:31.999 before the first Red Flag of the test arrived with an hour and 45 minutes to go. Joshua Dufek ran into the gravel at Turn 8, requiring a brief stoppage to recover the #30 PHM Racing car.

The restart lasted only a few minutes before another Red Flag, this time for Emmo Fittipaldi, who had found the barriers after running wide at Turn 12. Once the MP Motorsport car was cleared, the session got back underway with an hour and 20 minutes left.

Times continued to fall with Maloney going onto a 1:31.315 to keep Rodin Carlin on top with an hour to go. Voisin slotted back into second just 0.045s back from the Bajan driver’s effort with Ugo Ugochukwu restoring the British team’s 1-2-3.

With 57 minutes left of the morning session, the third Red Flag was thrown after Sami Meguetounif spun into the gravel at Turn 6.

The session as quickly underway once more and there were plenty of drivers on track logging the mileage. That was until 26 minutes to go as Tommy Smith became the latest to spin at Turn 5. His Van Amersfoort Racing car was recovered, and the session resumed with 22 minutes remaining though the times remained fairly settled until the final 10 minutes.

Goethe put Campos on top, setting a 1:30.814 to go fastest as the first driver into the 1:30s. Gabriele Minì joined him, going P2 for PREMA Racing on a 1:30.947 in the final five minutes of the session. Mari Boya was another to improve late on, going third with a 1:31.125 for Campos to bring the morning session to a close.

default image


Running resumed in the afternoon with Minì picking up from where he left off in the morning, setting a 1:31.750 to lead in the opening 15 minutes.

Tim Tramnitz was next-best during the opening hour of the afternoon session, going second for MP Motorsport on a 1:32.319, 0.019s clear of Dino Beganovic in third.

The Swede improved his effort with over an hour and 27 minutes left of the first day to make it a PREMA Racing 1-2 with a 1:32.303.

With mileage the focus for the majority of the afternoon running, improvements were scarce until the final hour of track time for the day. Beganovic became the second driver to get into the 1:31s, going to within 0.081s of Minì’s earlier time.

Boya was back up to third with half an hour remaining, setting a 1:31.923, edging out Goethe who moments later went within 0.001s the Spaniards time to go fourth.

With 12 minutes left, Beganovic briefly took the top spot from Minì but the Italian immediately restored himself to P1 with a 1:31.360 to go two-tenths ahead once more. Next to improve into the top three was Luke Browning as he lifted the #16 Hitech Pulse-Eight up to second with a 1:32.562.

Leonardo Fornaroli, Sebastián Montoya and Charlie Wurz were amongst the other late improvers to move inside the top 10 just before the chequered flag brought the first day to a close.


1Oliver GoetheDEUCampos Racing1:30.81423
2Gabriele MinìITAPREMA Racing1:30.94718
3Mari BoyaESPCampos Racing1:31.12522
4Leonardo FornaroliITATrident1:31.16015
5Dino BeganovicSWEPREMA Racing1:31.21819
6Zane MaloneyBRBRodin Carlin1:31.31528
7Callum VoisinGBRRodin Carlin1:31.36028
8Ugo UgochukwuUSARodin Carlin1:31.41328
9Sophia FloerschDEUVan Amersfoort Racing1:31.44021
10Charlie WurzAUTJenzer Motorsport1:31.48728
11Laurens van HoepenNLDART Grand Prix1:31.51628
12Luke BrowningGBRHitech Pulse-Eight1:31.60731
13Oliver GrayGBRART Grand Prix1:31.72629
14Noel LeonMEXVan Amersfoort Racing1:31.88231
15Sebastián MontoyaCOLCampos Racing1:31.88922
16Martinius StenshorneNORHitech Pulse-Eight1:31.89429
17Taylor BarnardGBRPHM Racing1:31.99922
18Arvid LindbladGBRPREMA Racing1:32.08719
19Christian MansellAUSART Grand Prix1:32.19426
20Max EstersonUSAJenzer Motorsport1:32.19527
21Tasanapol InthraphuvasakTHAPHM Racing1:32.22018
22Matias ZagazetaPERJenzer Motorsport1:32.28528
23Santiago RamosMEXTrident1:32.36416
24Joshua DufekCHEPHM Racing1:32.61719
25Tim TramnitzDEUMP Motorsport1:32.81927
26Hadrien DavidFRAMP Motorsport1:32.90011
27Tommy SmithAUSVan Amersfoort Racing1:33.09524
28Emmo FittipaldiBRAMP Motorsport1:33.20927
29Cian ShieldsGBRHitech Pulse-Eight1:33.31316
30Sami MeguetounifFRATrident1:33.5028


1Gabriele MinìITAPREMA Racing1:31.36026
2Luke BrowningGBRHitech Pulse-Eight1:31.56226
3Dino BeganovicSWEPREMA Racing1:31.62625
4Oliver GoetheDEUCampos Racing1:31.77740
5Mari BoyaESPCampos Racing1:31.81741
6Leonardo FornaroliITATrident1:31.90443
7Sebastián MontoyaCOLCampos Racing1:32.08640
8Charlie WurzAUTJenzer Motorsport1:32.11333
9Laurens van HoepenNLDART Grand Prix1:32.14837
10Sami MeguetounifFRATrident1:32.15237
11Martinius StenshorneNORHitech Pulse-Eight1:32.21330
12Christian MansellAUSART Grand Prix1:32.25539
13Tim TramnitzDEUMP Motorsport1:32.31943
14Arvid LindbladGBRPREMA Racing1:32.33931
15Hadrien DavidFRAMP Motorsport1:32.39340
16Santiago RamosMEXTrident1:32.40342
17Oliver GrayGBRART Grand Prix1:32.44039
18Sophia FloerschDEUVan Amersfoort Racing1:32.48431
19Zane MaloneyBRBRodin Carlin1:32.51233
20Max EstersonUSAJenzer Motorsport1:32.55433
21Matias ZagazetaPERJenzer Motorsport1:32.59833
22Noel LeonMEXVan Amersfoort Racing1:32.66849
23Ugo UgochukwuUSARodin Carlin1:32.67935
24Emmo FittipaldiBRAMP Motorsport1:32.73738
25Cian ShieldsGBRHitech Pulse-Eight1:32.86730
26Callum VoisinGBRRodin Carlin1:32.86734
27Tasanapol InthraphuvasakTHAPHM Racing1:32.94929
28Taylor BarnardGBRPHM Racing1:33.32329
29Tommy SmithAUSVan Amersfoort Racing1:33.97626
30Joshua DufekCHEPHM Racing1:34:09927