Sophia Floersch has been disqualified, whilst Sebastián Montoya and Hunter Yeany have received time penalties following the conclusion of Round 6’s Feature Race in Spielberg.

Floersch’s #29 PHM Racing by Charouz car was found to have breached the Technical Regulations following a post-race inspection. The Stewards found that the front wing endplates were less than the prescribed 70mm above the reference plane. As a result, the German driver is disqualified from the final classification.

Hitech Pulse-Eight’s Sebastián Montoya has also been handed a 10-second time penalty. The Colombian driver was found to have caused a collision with MP Motorsport’s Franco Colapinto at Turn 5. As a result, Montoya falls from P10 to P20 in the final classification.

His penalty and Floersch’s disqualification moves Campos Racing’s Josep María Martí up to ninth and Trident driver Leonardo Fornaroli to 10th as the final point scorer.

Additionally, Hunter Yeany has been awarded a 10-second time penalty after the Rodin Carlin driver was found to have re-joined the track unsafely after Turn 3 on Lap 26. This demotes the American from P13 to P21 in the final results.