The first official post-season test of the 2020 FIA Formula 3 Championship begins tomorrow at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, in Spain. The two-day event takes place on October 5-6, and provides teams and drivers the opportunity to draw a line under the 2020 campaign and start to shift their focus on to next season.

Testing on Monday will consist of two three-hour sessions beginning at 9am and 2pm (local time). Tuesday’s morning session will also run from 9am until 12pm, while the afternoon session will take place between 1pm and 4pm.

The drivers will run on Pirelli’s hard compound tyre, with each car allocated six sets for the event.

default image


A host of new driving talent joins the FIA Formula 3 paddock for testing, hoping to impress and potentially earn themselves a race seat for 2021.

Ferrari Driver Academy’s Arthur Leclerc, younger brother of 2017 FIA Formula 2 champion and Scuderia Ferrari Formula 1 driver Charles, will test with PREMA Racing. The Monegasque racer is currently first in the Formula Regional European Championship, and will be joined on both Monday and Tuesday by the returning Red Bull junior Dennis Hauger. David Schumacher tests with the team on Day 1, before Roman Stanek jumps into the No. 3 machine for Day 2.

Victor Martins, who heads the standings in the Formula Renault Eurocup, tests on both days with ART Grand Prix, while Renault Sport Academy member Caio Collet joins MP Motorsport on the second day of the event.

Red Bull junior Hauger will test for 2020 Teams Champions PREMA
Red Bull junior Hauger will test for 2020 Teams' Champions PREMA

The Dutch outfit will also run Jonny Edgar of the Red Bull Junior Team on Monday and Tuesday. The British racer currently leads ADAC Formula 4, ahead of fellow Red Bull junior Jak Crawford who joins Igor Fraga at Hitech Grand Prix for both days.

2020 FIA F3 drivers Jack Doohan and Clément Novalak make the switch to Trident, with Olli Caldwell moving from the Italian team to join ART. Enzo Fittipaldi and Calan Williams both stay put, with HWA RACELAB and Jenzer Motorsport respectively, while Sophia Flörsch joins Carlin Buzz Racing.

1Arthur LeclercPREMA RacingMON
2Dennis HaugerNOR
3David Schumacher (D1)DEU
Roman Stanek (D2)CZE
4Igor FragaHitech Grand PrixBRA
5Jak CrawfordUSA
6Oliver Rasmussen (D1)DNK
Pierre Louis Chovet (D2)FRA
7Roman Stanek (D1)ART Grand PrixCZE
Matteo Nannini (D2)ITA
8Olli CaldwellGBR
9Victor MartinsFRA
10Jack DoohanTridentAUS
11Clement NovalakGBR
12Rafael Villagomez (D1)MEX
David Schumacher (D2)DEU
14Jake Hughes (D1)HWA RACELABGBR
Tijmen van der Helm (D2)NLD
15Enzo FittipaldiBRA
16William Alatalo (D1)FIN
Oliver Rasmussen (D2)DNK
17Franco Colapinto (D1)MP MotorsportARG
Caio Collet (D2)BRA
18Jonny EdgarGBR
19Amaury CordeelBEL
20Calan WilliamsJenzer MotorsportAUS
21Filip UgranROU
22Johnathan HoggardGBR
23Patrik PasmaCharouz Racing SystemFIN
24Josef KnoppCZE
25Michael BelovRUS
26Ido CohenCarlin Buzz RacingISR
27Ben BarnicoatGBR
28Sophia FloerschDEU
29Alessandro FamularoCampos RacingVEN
30Pierre Louis Chovet (D1)FRA
Rafael Villagomez (D2)MEX
31Matteo Nannini (D1)ITA
William Alatalo (D2)FIN