Following the conclusion of the FIA Formula 3 Sprint Race, two drivers have been handed penalties.

Oliver Gray has been given a 10-second time penalty after the Rodin Carlin driver was judged to have caused a collision. The Briton made contact with Van Amersfoort Racing’s Rafael Villagómez at Turn 4 on Lap 11. Following a post-race investigation by the Stewards, Gray was judged to have been wholly responsible for the collision.

With the Rodin Carlin driver not finishing the Sprint Race as a result of the contact, his time penalty has been converted into a five-place grid drop for the next race in which he competes.

Jenzer Motorsport’s Nikita Bedrin has also been handed a 10-second time penalty following the conclusion of the Sprint Race. Bedrin was found to have been wholly responsible for an incident with Trident driver Leonardo Fornaroli during the race. The penalty drops the Jenzer driver from 17th to 25th.