The Hitech Pulse-Eight trio of Gabriele Minì, Luke Browning and Sebastián Montoya, and Rodin Carlin’s Francesco Simonazzi and Ido Cohen have all been disqualified from the Qualifying session in Monza following a post-race investigation.

All five drivers were found to be in breach of Article 2.5.5 of the FIA International Sporting Code after their tyres were changed whilst the cars were under parc ferme regulations following the end of the session.

As a result, Zak O’Sullivan and Leonardo Fornaroli move up one place to sixth and seventh in the final classification.

Taylor Barnard classifies in P8 ahead of Nikola Tsolov and Gregoire Saucy. MP Motorsport’s Mari Boya and Franco Colapinto are elevated into P11 and P12 respectively, with the Argentinian promoted to reverse grid pole for Saturday’s Sprint Race.

Minì will now line up in P26 ahead of Browning in P27 and Montoya in 28th.

Additionally, Oliver Gray has received a three-place grid drop for causing a collision with teammate Cohen at the exit of Turn 10. As the Briton already has a five-place penalty carried from the Spa-Francorchamps Feature Race, Gray will start from P25.