Following the conclusion of the Monza Sprint Race, Hitech Pulse-Eight driver Luke Browning has been disqualified for a technical infringement.

After a post-race examination of the #16 Hitech Pulse-Eight car, the lowest point of the side floor fin on the right-hand side of the car was found to exceed the limits set out in the Formula 3 Technical Regulations, breaching Article 4.3.13.

Trident’s Leonardo Fornaroli, who originally classified in P6 behind Browning, has received a five-second time penalty for exceeding track limits on four separate occasions. As result, Oliver Goethe, Gabriele Minì and Christian Mansell move up two places each to fifth, sixth and seventh respectively ahead of Fornaroli, who drops to P8.

Nikola Tsolov and Rafael Villagómez are promoted up one place each as a result of Browning’s disqualification. The Van Amersfoort Racing driver is now the last point scorer, moving up to 10th position.

PHM Racing by Charouz’s Woohyun Shin has been handed a five-place grid penalty for the next race in which he competes in. During the Sprint, Shin was found to have exceeded the pitlane speed limit when he returned to the garage to retire from the race.

Due to his retirement in the Sprint Race, the usual 10-second stop and go penalty is instead converted into a grid drop for the following race he will compete in.

Shin originally Qualified in 19th but is now set to start the Feature Race from 29th on the grid.