Following the conclusion of the Round 9 Sprint Race at Spa-Francorchamps, several drivers have received post-race penalties.

Firstly, Zak O’Sullivan has been handed a five-second time penalty for leaving the track and gaining an advantage. The PREMA Racing driver was found to have benefited from running off track at Raidillion just prior to overtaking Campos Racing’s Hugh Barter on Lap 4 and failing to hand back the position.

As a result of the time penalty, O’Sullivan falls from P4 in the order down to 15th place.

PREMA teammate Dino Beganovic has also been handed a 10-second time penalty. The Swede was judged to have been wholly responsible for contact with Trident’s Gabriel Bortoleto that led to the Brazilian driver retiring from the race on Lap 9. It demotes Beganovic from ninth position in the classification down to 22nd.

With O’Sullivan and Beganovic falling outside the top 10, Leonardo Fornaroli and Grégoire Saucy are promoted to ninth and 10th places respectively.

Gabriele Minì has been awarded a 10-second time penalty for causing a collision that has been converted into a grid penalty.

The Hitech Pulse-Eight driver made contact with Campos Racing’s Josep María Martí on Lap 4 of the race, resulting in a spin for both drivers.

As Minì subsequently retired from the race, his time penalty is instead converted into a five-place grid penalty for the Feature Race at Spa-Francorchamps. It drops the Italian driver from 3rd on the Feature Race grid to 8th, promoting Franco Colapinto, Nikola Tsolov, O’Sullivan, Beganovic and Jonny Edgar up one place each.

Finally, Van Amersfoort Racing’s Tommy Smith has been awarded a 10-second time penalty for causing a collision. The Australian made contact with Oliver Goethe at the second Safety Car restart which led to race-ending damage for the Trident driver. As a result of his time penalty, Smith drops from 20th to 24th.