Three drivers have received time penalties following the conclusion of Round 5’s Sprint Race at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya.

Grégoire Saucy has been handed a 10-second time penalty for causing a collision with Dino Beganovic on Lap 15. The Stewards deemed the ART Grand Prix driver responsible after his rear wing made slight contact with the PREMA Racing driver’s right rear tyre, resulting in a puncture. This demotes the Swiss racer from P9 to P23 in the final classification, promoting Jenzer Motorsport’s Nikita Bedrin into the points.

Sebastián Montoya has been awarded a five-second time penalty for failing to follow the Race Director’s instructions. The Stewards determined that whilst battling with Paul Aron on Lap 15, the Hitech Pulse-Eight left the track at Turn 1 and did not stay to the left of the bollards at the end of the escape road prior to rejoining at Turn 3. The Colombian driver falls from P22 to P26 in the final results.

Rafael Villagómez has also been given a 10-second time penalty for causing a collision with Ido Cohen at the exit of Turn 9. The Stewards found that the Van Amersfoort Racing driver’s front wing made contact with Cohen’s left rear tyre, leaving the Rodin Carlin driver with a puncture. As a result, the Mexican driver drops from P25 to P27 in the final standings.